top of page

Starting again...

Finally over the cold. Took a month.

Not yet finished at work, but things are slowing down.

Facing an empty sheet of paper.... just couldn't do it.

Got out a project I was working on back in November. Spent about 20 minutes on it and, well, it just didn't feel right.

Rusty? Mmmmmmm, well, maybe it was too big. I know myself. I prefer smaller pieces that don't take forever to finish.

So, this morning, I picked up my little sketchbook. I'd started a cow a couple of weeks ago. Managed to get it done :-)

These little 10cm X 15cm sketches feel good to me. I know that it's not possible to get as much detail as you would with larger (A4) paper, but stick-with-it-ness is also part of the equation.

Now the question is, can I keep at it? Knowing that it's been a while since I was able to do sketching every day, as well as keep this blog going, will I continue?

Mindset: The goal is to become a professional artist. The path toward achieving that goal is to practice. You make time for the things that are priorities.

Today was another step, one step, closer to the goal.

And with a cow watching over me, what could go wrong?

;-)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page