top of page

A random day to start a blog

It's summer and the cows are in the field.

No, I don't own any cows. I do like them, though. I'll introduce you to a few friends.

This little piece of wood is about 20 cms wide (about 8 inches). It hangs in our bathroom. Gives folks something to look at when they're bored.

How:

I first gave the wood a couple of coats of white gesso and later painted in the light blue sky and green base. After it dried, I laid on gel medium, but out some photos that I'd printed from my computer and placed them print-side down, smoothing out the wrinkles. After it was completely dry, I sprayed the back side of the photos with water, let it soak and minute, then gently rubbed off the paper, leaving the images intact. Then I used stamps to write in the message.

Why did I choose Colorful Cow as the name for my art studio? Have to start somewhere. I like cows. I like art. Welcome to my blog.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page